Profile of Peer Body Members



Prof. Subhankar Chakraborty An acclaimed educationist, Prof. Chakraborty was the Principal of Asutosh College, Kolkata, and the Vice-Chancellor of Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata. During his long career as an educationist, he has authored many books and received many awards.



Prof. Sadhan Chakraborti Professor of Philosophy, Jadavpur University, Prof. Chakraborty is the Vice-Chancellor, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol and has authored a number of books on Philosophy and Psychology.



Ajay Bhattacharya A celebrated scholar and a philosopher, Bhattacharya has written and edited a number of books on comparative religion, philosophy and mythology.



Dr Pradip Kumar Ghosh An emnient musicologist of Bengal, Dr Ghosh is a D.Litt. in music; and has to his credit a number of publications on music. As an expert, he is associated with Visva-Bharati, Rabindra Bharati University, Calcutta University and State Music Academy (West Bengal).



Prof. Bashabi Fraser Dr Bashabi Fraser is the Professor of English and Creative Writing, Director of Scottish Centre of Tagore Studies, School of Arts and Creative Industries at Edinburgh Napier University. She specializes in Postcolonial Literature and Theory, Tagore Studies, Personal Narratives and Creative Practice.



Prof. Neil Fraser Former Senior Lecturer in Social Policy, Edinburgh University (1971–2009), Neil is now an Honorary Fellow, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh, Scotland, UK.



Prof. Guy L. Beck A historian of religions and a musicologist associated with Tulane University, USA, Prof. Beck has been researching on Indian vocal music for many years. His work titled *Sonic Theology: Hinduism and Sacred Sound* is regarded as a unique contribution to sacred sound in Hindu religious thought and practice.



Dr Krishnabihari Mishra Renowned Hindi writer, thinker, philosopher and the Jyanpeeth award winner Dr Mishra was awarded honorary D.Litt. from Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication, U.P., for his contribution in Hindi literature.



Sanjib Chattopadhyay An eminent Bengali novelist and writer of short stories, Chattopadhyay's style of story-telling mixes tension, dilemma, curiosity, pity, humor, and satire. He received Sahitya Akademi Award in 2018 for his novel Sri Krishner Sesh Kota Din.



Prof. Sitansu Ray Professor Emeritus of Rabindra Sangit of the Visva-Bharati. Prof. Roy has lectured widely in India and abroad at the invitation of various educational bodies including UGC.



Dr Sanjukta Dasgupta Former Professor and former Head, Dept of English and former Dean, Faculty of Arts, Calcutta University, she is a poet, critic and translator and the recipient of numerous national and international grants and fellowships. She is a member of the General Council of Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi, and Convenor of the English Advisory Board, Sahitya Akademi. She is the author of many books on literary studies, media and gender studies.



Biplab Das Gupta Making a paradigm shift from a teacher to a Copy Writer in advertising and then in acting, Das Gupta, in between, worked as a news reader in television for sometime. As an actor, he has taken part in acting in various teleseries and telefilms and wrote mega serial and telescripts. For corporates and various service sectors he conducts training and workshop sessions on Communication Motivation, Leadership, Soft skills, Stress, Crisis Management.



Prasanta Daw An eminent art historian and art critic, Daw has authored several books on art. He was awarded the *Paschim Banga Bangla Academy Life-Time Achievement Award* for his contribution in the field of visual art.